Example Caddy Reverse proxy not working

Hello, I’m quite new to self-hosting things and tried to set vaultwarden up with SSL and Caddy as a reverse proxy as outlined here and here.

When checking the logs for the caddy container, everything seems fine, however my browser shows this message when trying to connect: grafik

What am I doing wrong here?

Pleas let me know which of the logs or config files you need, as I am not sure which would be relevant here.

Can you please post your caddy configuration? And which caddy version you use? Doe sit run in its own docker container?

This is my Caddy file:

{$DOMAIN}:443 {
  log {
    level INFO
    output file {$LOG_FILE} {
      roll_size 10MB
      roll_keep 10
    }
  }

# Uncomment this if you want to get a cert via ACME (Let's Encrypt or ZeroSSL).
  # tls {$EMAIL}

# Or uncomment this if you're providing your own cert. You would also use this option
  # if you're running behind Cloudflare.
  tls {$SSL_CERT_PATH} {$SSL_KEY_PATH}

# This setting may have compatibility issues with some browsers
  # (e.g., attachment downloading on Firefox). Try disabling this
  # if you encounter issues.
  encode gzip

# Uncomment to improve security (WARNING: only use if you understand the implications!)
  # header {
  #      # Enable HTTP Strict Transport Security (HSTS)
  #      Strict-Transport-Security "max-age=31536000;"
  #      # Enable cross-site filter (XSS) and tell browser to block detected attacks
  #      X-XSS-Protection "1; mode=block"
  #      # Disallow the site to be rendered within a frame (clickjacking protection)
  #      X-Frame-Options "DENY"
  #      # Prevent search engines from indexing (optional)
  #      X-Robots-Tag "none"
  #      # Server name removing
  #      -Server
  # }

# Uncomment to allow access to the admin interface only from local networks
  # @insecureadmin {
  #   not remote_ip 192.168.0.0/16 172.16.0.0/12 10.0.0.0/8
  #   path /admin*
  # }
  # redir @insecureadmin /